Recent Indications:

Durig's Cash Stock Reviews

Durig's Dividend Stock Reviews

Bank CD’s
1.355% mat. 10-26-16

Government Bond
1.747% Aaa/AA+ mat. 9-10-21

Corporate Bond
4.177% Baa2/BB+ mat. 3-15-16

High Yield Bond
13.821% -/- mat. 12-01-14

New Issue Bonds

Foreign/World Bonds:

Australia Bonds
3.240% Aaa/N.A. mat. 2014

Brazil Bonds
6.712% Aaa/AAA mat. 2016

New Zealand Bonds
2.660% Aaa/AAA mat. 2015

Municipal Bonds:

CA Muni Bond
6.276% -/B mat. 8-1-14

FL Muni Bond
3.981% Ba1/- mat. 7-01-13

OR Muni Bond
2.306% -/- mat. 8-01-17

WA Muni Bond
2.666% Baa3/- mat. 12-01-18

 

To learn more call:
(877) 359-5319
or e-mail: info@durig.com

Fixed Income: Categories

Translator

Account Access

PROVIDE A HIGHER LEVEL of service, transparency, and accountability for our investors we selected the following market leading high performance low cost platforms as the custodian holding the investments.

TO ACCESS your Durig Investment Account just click the proper custodian partner.

To set up a NEW ACCOUNT or work with an EXISTING BROKERAGE account at any of the firm below, call 971-327-8847, it's all very easy!

We are currently taking indications for these high institutional Fixed income rates:

Profitable company with over a 7 1/2 % yielding bond that matures in a little over 3 years in the desirable Canadian currency.

See our high yielding, short fixed income portfolios FX1, FX2 and FX3.


Call Toll Free 877-359-5319. These higher yielding bonds could go very quickly, so call or sign up to learn more about them.

Be the first to review these weekly institution high yield bonds in our newsletter.

 

First Quarter 2011 Preformance Update: High Cash Stock Review

Low Enterprise Value Stocks

The first quarter of 2011 has been very good considering the many global and domestic events.  Utilizing our selection criteria, the simple math aggregate of the holdings in the High Cash Stock Review portfolio was up a strong 14.88 % compared to the S&P 500 5.42% gain since the new year.

In each of the last three quarters the High Cash stock review significantly surpassed the S&P 500 index.  In the fourth quarter, the High Cash Stock review was up a strong 20.38% percent compared to the S&P 500’s gains of 9.92%. Please review our update.

Our third quarter 2010 performance delivered a rewarding 16.68% returns compared to the S&P 500’s 10.62% return.
Using distressed Enterprise Value in valuing the ongoing operation,  combined with eliminating the cash and or debt from the companies market value, this seems to give a  unique way to judge  the lower valuation of the company.   With that said, if we could buy an enterprise that has such a distressed valuation that the underling company has very little to even a negative value, buying the operating core of the company for so little over time has so far become very rewarding for our clients.

We try to profit from these unique and sometimes quite fearful situations, knowing the only real outcome might take time.  This takes a very disciplined and well rounded review process, focusing on companies that provide high cash flows, superb business models and increased earnings forecasts, even with this very high level of criteria we still have of challenges. The select few that make the cut are included into our High Cash Stock Review.  Below are the equity positions included in this portfolio that had these characteristics when they were published on Seeking Alpha and have been held for the entire period.

The First Quarter is added to the second half of 2010 based on simple math is:

Time High Cash Stock Review. S& P 500
First Quarter 2011 14.88 % 5.42%
Fourth Quarter 2010 20.38% 9.92%
Third Quarter 16.68% 10.90%
Total 51.94% 26.25%

First Quarter 2011 performance stocks:

Company 2011 Year to Date Fourth Quarter 2010
China Yuchai International Limited (CYD) - 7.45 % 63.14 %
Homeowners Choice, Inc. (HCII) 1.24 % * 29.69 %
KHD Humboldt Wedag International AG (KHDHF.PK) 12.22 % 22.76 %
LoJack (LOJN) - 27.4 % New to the portfolio
O2Micro International Ltd. (OIIM) 22.98 % (- 1.44) %
Openwave (OPWV) 0.94 % New to the portfolio
The Bancorp Inc. (TBBK) -9.24 % 44.02 %
Tessera Technologies Inc. (TSRA) -17.56 % 19.55 %
Silicon Graphics International Corp (SGI) 136.99 % 11.21 %
Sonus Networks, Inc. (SONS) 40.82 % (-27.76) %
Terra Nova Royalty Corporation (TTT) 10.24 % *14.61 %

*Dividends not included
It appears again that the top performers one quarter are often the worst the next as Silicon Graphics was by far our worst performer last year.  Since the new year, SGI has been just outstanding providing over a 135% return .   With Sonus being the single worst stock in the fourth quarter of 2010, it again rebounded like many other laggers we own with over a 40 % increase in the first quarter of 2011. Even though it appears are selection process is working, it appears out timing could improve.

With that said, we are still holding both Duoyuan (DGW) our analysis will be available here and LoJack (LOJN) our review here we beleive our original investment thesis is correct in both selections, but only time will tell, we have seen news in both but neither has shown a fundamental change since we published. Knowing both SGI and Sonus are driving the portfolio returns this quarter we are very pleased we stayed to our disciplined approach when they both show similar stock signs in 2010 that DGW and LOJN is showing today..

We started the High Cash stock portfolio with the understanding that very low enterprise values may provide protection from a market sell off.  Positive earning, cash flow providing profit increase, and possible stock price expansion are all examples that assist in raising these very low values, so far, the evidence and performance we have measured in a rough but upward trending market seems quite impressive.

Updated portfolio review:

Additions

Again we added Duoyuan Global Water Inc (DGW) to the portfolio in February with our review here. Even though we announced it in the last month since then it has taken a significant loss in stock value since our initial review, and like companies that have provided tremendous gains we have not included it in the performance metrics since it was not included in the portfolio at the start of the period.

We added TravelCenter of America (TA) to the portfolio in March with,our review available here, we were able to find it a 6 billion dollar sales company with under 100 million dollar enterprise value, while uncover  possibly up to 40% of company value has often in-mentioned underlying ownership in  real estate .

Disclosure:

Both Durig Capital and its clients have positions in all the above positions. Performance is bases on written reports published as High Cash Stock Review.

These both are hypothetical portfolio illustration and no money was invested by clients or Durig Capital in this enclosed published manner.  Hypothetical only takes into consideration all High Stock Reviews or Investment and Income stock position that were written and publicly published plus held for the entire quarter.  Any new position or liquidate position that occurred in the published quarter were not included in the performance.  This assumes all positions have an equal investment value at the beginning of each quarter.  This is purely a hypothetical account and actual performances of individual active accounts have preformed both above and below the hypothetical returns in the past and most probably will in the future.  Past returns are no way indicative of any guarantee of any possible future return. Individual suitability and advice should be sought about any particularly matter or circumstance.

To know more about this Investment call our specialist at 971-327-8847

 Durig Capital LLC BBB® Accredited Business SealBBB® Accredited A+ Rating

On a scale of A+ to F

Reason for Durig A+ Rating

 

Durig.com | Bond-Yields.com

 

Sign up for our Free Newsletter:

Your Name *

Your Daytime Phone*

Your Email *

* Indicates required

Subject
Free Newsletter Sign-Up. Yes! I want to receive Durig's Income investment e-mails.

 

Share

If you believe the yields we have shown here are high... You can be among those first to review our next selection! Try our free newsletter

See our high yielding, short fixed income portfolios FX1, FX2 and FX3.

See Bond-Yields.com for the high yielding global bonds
Can you find many country bonds here. Rates Asian Bond Rates Australian Bond Rates Bank Bond Rates Bond Rates Brazil Bond Rates Canadian Bond Rates Convertible Bond Rates Corporate Bond Rates Euro Bond Rates Foreign Bond Rates Foreign Currency Bond Rates Global Bond Rates Government Bond Rates High Yield Bond Rates Hungarian Bond Rates Investment Grade Bond Rates Indian Bond Rates Junk Bond Rates Latin America – South America Bond Rates Mexican Bond Rates Mongolia Bond Rates Municipal Tax Free Bond Rates New Zealand Bond Rates Norway Bond Rates Resource Bond Rates Russian Bonds Rates South African Bond Rates Sovereign Bond Rates Swiss Bond Rates Turkish Bond Rates

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

*