Click to sign up for our Free Fixed Income Newsletter

See our high yielding, short fixed income portfolios FX1, FX2 and FX3.


Call Toll Free 877-359-5319.  

Taxable corporate income with top rated investment firm under government review for fraud!

We selected Goldman Sachs as the best Corporate Income Bond we could identify for May 2010.

We have developed a process for our clients to review, select, purchase and monitor Corporate Bonds. Enclosed is our review along with support as to why we believe it makes sense with our corporate bond clients’ portfolios. We review over 1,600 separate Corporate Bond for sale listings to find what, we believe, currently has the best yield, maturity and credit quality for investors. The following includes our selection criteria.

Step 1. Yield curve
Step 2. Description
Step 3. Yield premium

Yield Curve at 4-7 Years Out

We went out on the yield curve just enough to receive higher returns in yield but not far enough that if inflation starts to increase, a small but also real probability due to our country’s largest deficit spending, it could lead to a loss of principle. To protect our client in this worst case scenario, we would just plan to hold to maturity.

Description

The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. is a global leader in investment banking and securities who engages in investment banking, buying and selling securities, asset management and many other financial services focusing on institutional clientele. Goldman Sachs‘ headquarters is located at 200 West Street, New York, and was founded in 1869. Former employees include Robert Rubin and Henry Paulson who both served as the United States Secretary of the Treasury after resigning from Goldman Sachs, thus the nickname “Government Sachs”.

Yield Premium

The corresponding 7-year treasury currently has a 3.01% yield. This provides a comparable 5.678%, or a pick-up of 2.668%, which is an 88% higher yield.

Issue GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC SUB NT

Coupon 5.625

Ratings A2/A-

Cusip 38141GEU4

Yield % 5.621

Price $ 1000

Maturity 01/15/2017

Callable NO

General Information
Sector FINANCE
TRACE Eligibility YES
Listed NO
Exchange OTC
Minimum
Investment Quantity
2
Incremental
Investment Qty
1
Marginable YES
Original Size 2,250,000,000
Delivery BOOK ENTRY
Day Count Basis 30/360
Issue Information
Convertible NO
Payment Delay 0 DAY DELAY
Pay Frequency SEMI-ANNUALLY
Issue Date 01/03/2007
Dated Date 01/10/2007
First Coupon Date 07/15/2007
Last Coupon Date 07/15/2016
Workout Date 01/15/2017
First Settlement Date 01/10/2007
Federally Taxable YES
Bonds In Default NO
Issuer Events? YES

Summary

A good 2.668% higher yield for a 7-year bond, even with good ratings and with the attributes listed above, I believe, is well situated for income investors. We provide a wide list of Corporate Bonds currently for sale to help compare values.

Related Articles: [catlist=32]

Disclosure: Durig Capital has no ownership in GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC.

You can find more information about Goldman Sachs at: http://www2.goldmansachs.com/

To know more about this Investment call our specialist at 971-327-8847

 Durig Capital LLC BBB® Accredited Business SealBBB® Accredited A+ Rating

On a scale of A+ to F

Reason for Durig A+ Rating

 

Durig.com | Bond-Yields.com

 

Sign up for our Free Newsletter:

Your Name *

Your Daytime Phone*

Your Email *

* Indicates required

Subject
Free Newsletter Sign-Up. Yes! I want to receive Durig's Income investment e-mails.

Share

Comments closed

 

Information on this website is provided for informational purposes only and is not offered as advice with respect to any particular security or related financial instrument. This information should not be used as a basis for making an investment decision and must not be treated as a substitute for seeking advice from a licensed professional. The suitability of a given investment for a particular investor depends on a number of factors, each of which should be considered carefully. Such factors include, but are not limited to, the risk associated with the investment, the nature of current market conditions, and the investor’s objectives, personal needs, and specific circumstances. This is neither a solicitation to buy nor an offer to sell to persons in Texas

 
Providing Global High Institutional Yields for our Investors !
A low fee income service. Providing High Quality Fiduciary Services at Very Low Prices Investment-Income.net | 11600 SW 69th Avenue | Tigard, Oregon 97223 971-732-5119 Direct | 877-720-3010 Toll Free | 971-732-5121 Fax
 
Durig Capital has the highest A+ Rating with the BBB | The Disclaimer *This site is owned by Durig Capital, LLC (Durig.com), a Registered Investment Fiduciary.
.
We're working endlessly, to provide you with the premier Global Fixed Income services. Our goal is to seek out and identify many of the Globes and US best yielding investments, providing updated fundamental research on several high yielding bonds, that with our low cost assistance, clients can broadly diversify their fixed income portfolio while at the same time often greatly increasing their yields. We identify, research and place bonds repeatability at the higher yielding institution levels, often sidestepping costly traders and middlemen providing a direct service at a very low fee. This service has allowing our clients to achieve both a much higher income combined with far greater diversification. We hear stories daily, about how investors have looked for years on the internet for help, in their global pursuit to diversify their portfolio utilizing high yielding individual international bonds, and they were excited to finally identify a fiduciary firm that was able to help them to achieve their income goals. With our personal attention, depth in knowledge, and our many outstanding conveniences, we're better able to help you, the Income investor, achieve the real savings in time, effort, and money that you desire form a true investment fiduciary.
  call Durig.Capital